Weekly Photo Challenge:  Transition

IMAG0107

This is a picture of transition and bravery and strength and above all love.

This is an image of my beautiful sister, her incredibly brave daughter and my sweet girl. It was a moment when we all, but especially my niece and sister transitioned into something stronger. When faced with an incredible challenge they stepped up and became warriors. This was a quiet moment amongst the new battles they were fighting together. My sister holding my niece; pouring all her love and comfort and strength into her beautiful daughter with one embrace. My niece buried into her mama; finding that love and fearlessness she needed to carry on. My daughter comforting both; too young to understand, but offering her own love and innocence to them selflessly.

db53d9d8f854d57f22dbec7898074bbb

